Tag Archive for Andrés Segovia

Guitar Duo at Civic Centre

Gary Ryan and Manus Noble, both accomplished British guitarists who have performed earlier in the year in La Herradura, will again be pleasing audiences within the village’s Civic Centre.

Paseo Work Continues

The repairs of the pavement along the Paseo de Andrés Segovia in La Herradura are continuing, now between Edificio Las Olas and Edificio Primera Linea.

Segovía 2012 Competition Winners

Classical guitarist, Gabriel Bianco, becomes the 2012 winner of the Andrés Segovia, international, classical guitar competition, held in the Civic Centre of La Herradura. This young musician is the second Frenchman to win this prestigious competition, after Bertrand Pietu won it five years ago.

Andrés Segovia Guitar Competition

It’s that time of year again and the internationally prestigious XXVIII Certamen Internacional de Guitarra Clásica Andrés Segovia will be held from the 20th to the 24th of November at the La Herradura Civic Centre.

Now That The Summer’s Over

…The La Herradura maintenance crews are out, continuing with the task of renovating the pavement along the Paseo de Andrés Segovia. Work recommenced in front of the Hombre del Mar monument.

Unwanted Wooden Paseo

The Town Hall has submitted a request to Costas (national coastal authority) for the dismantling and removal of the wooden square, which is all that remains of the pier and promenade that once adorned the Paseo Andrés Segovia.

Chilean Winner for Segovia 1st Prize

The 31-year-old, Chilean competitor, Renato Serrano Muñoz took the top prize at the annual classical-guitar competition in La Herradura, as well as the special prize, Leo Brouwer, which is awarded for the best rendition of the Dos Cantares piece by Antón García Abril.

Guitar Investigation Centre for La Herradura

La Herradura will soon have an investigation centre, belonging to the Andrés Segovia Classical Guitar Competition, which will be housed the in Civic Centre, said village First Councillor, Juan José Ruiz Joya, which he announced at the opening ceremony of this year’s competition.